Oni Wytars

The ensemble exists since 1983, initially as an ensemble for medieval music. One focus has always been the exploration of the interrelationships and mutual influences of the art and popular music of the Mediterranean countries from the 13th to the 15th century.

The preoccupation with the sounds of the Italian Trecento, the pilgrims music from Catalan and Spanish manuscripts of the 13th and 14th centuries, the tunes of the troubadours and trouvères finally brought the musicians from Italy, Germany, Austria and Great Britain to join in the music of the Renaissance and early Baroque to interest. It was natural to study today's musical traditions from the Italian, French and Spanish Mediterranean, which undoubtedly have their roots in 15th and 16th century music. The result is a Mediterranean sound cosmos of rhythms, melodies and improvisations, from the songs of the Middle Ages to the early Baroque Villanella, played on instruments that have survived millennia.


The core of the ensemble are Marco Ambrosini, Katharina Dustmann, Peter Rabanser, Belinda Sykes, Michael Posch and Riccardo Delfino. Regular guests in the ensemble are also: Carlo Rizzo (Tamburello, Riqq, frame drums), Ian Harrison (zinc, bagpipes), Pascale Van Coppenolle (organ), Meike Herzig (recorders), Su Ehlers (soprano), Jule Bauer (vocals, Nyckelharpa ), Ross Daly & Kelly Thoma (Cretan Lyra, Tarhu), Luigi Lai (Launeddas), Jeremy Avis (vocals), Thomas Wimmer (Fidel, viola da gamba, Llaud), Gabriella Aiello (vocals), Giovanna Pessi (harp), Efrén López (oud, Citola), Michael Behringer (organ).

 

Links

More information about Oni wytars can be found on the ensemble's website.

Oni Wytars

Das Ensemble existiert seit 1983, zunächst als Ensemble für mittelalterliche Musik. Ein Schwerpunkt war stets die Erforschung der Zusammenhänge und gegenseitigen Einflüsse der Kunst - und Populärmusik der Mittelmeerländer vom 13. - 15. Jahrhundert.

Die Beschäftigung mit den Klängen des italienischen Trecento, den Pilgergesängen aus katalanischen und spanischen Manuskripten des 13. und 14. Jahrhunderts, den Melodien der Troubadoure und Trouvères brachte die Musiker aus Italien, Deutschland, Österreich und Grossbritannien schließlich dazu, sich auch für die Musik der Renaissance und des Frühbarock zu interessieren. Da lag es nahe, heutige musikalische Traditionen aus dem italienischen, französischen und spanischen Mittelmeerraum zu studieren, die ihre Wurzeln ohne Zweifel in der Musik des 15. und 16 Jahrhunderts haben. So entsteht ein mediterraner Klangkosmos aus Rhythmen, Melodien und Improvisationen, vom Sonnengesang zur Tarantella, vom einstimmigen Gesang des Mittelalters zur frühbarocken Villanella, gespielt auf Instrumenten, die Jahrtausende überdauert haben.

Der Kern des Ensembles sind Marco Ambrosini, Katharina Dustmann, Peter Rabanser, Belinda Sykes, Michael Posch und Riccardo Delfino. Regelmäßige Gäste im Ensemble sind ausserdem: Carlo Rizzo (Tamburello, Riqq, Rahmentrommeln), Ian Harrison (Zink, Dudelsäcke), Pascale Van Coppenolle (Orgel), Meike Herzig (Blockflöten), Su Ehlers (Sopran), Jule Bauer (Gesang, Nyckelharpa), Ross Daly & Kelly Thoma (kretische Lyra, Tarhu), Luigi Lai (Launeddas), Jeremy Avis (Gesang), Uschi Laar (Harfe), Thomas Wimmer (Fidel, Viola da gamba, Llaud), Karsten Wolfewicz (Rezitation), Gabriella Aiello (Gesang), Giovanna Pessi (Harfe), Claudia Pasetto (Viola da gamba), Efrén López (Oud, Citola), Michael Behringer (Orgel).

Ensemble Oni Wytars

Links

Mehr Infomationen über Oni wytars finden Sie auf der Website des Ensembles.